Steps required in Deleting Facebook Account Permanently

With more people leaving Facebook to more secure alternatives, deleting your Facebook group or page would be justified.

There are a lot of reason why you might want to consider deleting Facebook account permanently. For example, you might want to #deleteFacebook, or most of your friends and followers already have. Also, the business associated with the Facebook account might have been defunct.

Although this might be a lot less likely, but you might gain unauthorized access to your friend’s phone, and jealous that she has four times more followers than you, you delete her account. I’ve also seen a lot of people who want to delete their Facebook accounts because it is affecting their academics or work negatively.

Also, you should be aware that there is a difference between deactivating, and deleting your account. By deleting your account permanently, you’re removing it from Facebook servers completely, and it can never be recovered.

So, if you’re not willing to leave permanently, you should consider some other alternatives to deleting your Facebook account permanently. These alternatives include deactivating your Facebook account, or deleting the Facebook app on your device to reduce accessibility.

But if you still think deleting your Facebook account permanently is the best way to solve your problems, who am I to stop you?

In this article, I’ll show you how to delete your Facebook account the best way.

.

How to Delete a Facebook Account

Deleting your Facebook account permanently is a relatively simple process, but takes a lot of courage to do. You’ll surely face withdrawal symptoms as it’s not so easy to just leave, especially if you’ve been on Facebook for some time.

However, I already warned that deleting your Facebook account removes your data from Facebook servers permanently. There might be some important information you wouldn’t want to lose, so I think you should download a copy of your information before proceeding with the removal process.

To download a copy of your Facebook information, you just have to follow the outlined processes.

How to Delete your Facebook Data

In this article, I assume you’re trying to delete your Facebook account from the Facebook app for Android. If you’re using another device or another app, you can still follow this tutorial as it’s pretty much the same.

So, if you’ve made up your mind that you’re not going to need Facebook anymore, here are the simple steps I’d be needing you to follow in order to get your Facebook account deleted.

1.Tap on the menu button at the top right corner while you’re at the Facebook app homepage. Of course, you’ll need to be logged in now.
2.Scroll down and select “Setting and Privacy” as illustrated in the screenshot below. This takes you to a page where you can access the most critical settings for your Facebook account, and of course, delete your account.
3.The “Settings and Privacy” page might have an overwhelmingly large amount of options you can choose from. Unless you plan to do something other than deactivate your account, you’ll have to tap on the Account Ownership and Control” option. Here, you can find three options which helps you make really sensitive changes to your account.
4.Here, you have to take a deep breath, and decide if you’d really want to lose all of your Facebook friends and engagements. Once you feel it’s right, click on “Deactivation and Deletion” to proceed with deleting Facebook account permanently.
5.You get to a page, and the instructions are obvious. If you’re feeling some guilt or you’re already missing your Facebook friends, you might consider deactivating your account (which might be recovered. However, if you’re still serious, click on Delete Account and below, confirm by tapping on Continue to Account Deletion.
6.Follow all prompts and your account deletion will begin. You’ll have 14 days to think back and reverse the deletion, by logging into your account within these 14 days, you’ve cancelled the deleting process and recovered your account.

.

How to Download my Facebook Data

If you’re really leaving, that means that five-year-old photo you shared will be lost, and unrecoverable. You can prevent that by downloading your Facebook information. The instructions for this are pretty simple too.

All you have to do is to go back to step four, in the How to Delete a Facebook Account guide. Here, you’re not tapping on “Deactivation and Deletion”, but “Download Your Information”. You just have to confirm and it will be there in your email inbox.

.

I hope this guide was helpful. Facebook is quite good, until terms change. However, it’s my duty to always provide what The Tech Ninjas want.

Thanks for hanging around.

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap